Errata Sheet for ANSI/ASHRAE Standard 34-2007, Designation and Safety Classification of Refrigerants

June 30, 2008

The corrections listed in this errata sheet apply to the first printing of ANSI/ASHRAE Standard 34-2007 identified on the outside back cover as "86089 PC 5/07". The shaded item has been added since the previously published errata sheet dated 11/19/2007 was distributed.

Page Erratum

Inside **ASHRAE Standing Standard Project Committee 34.** Some of the initial copies of the first Cover printing of the standard were published with the incorrect SSPC 34 roster on the inside cover. Correct roster attached. *Note that later versions of the first printing of the standard already include the corrected roster as a sticker and therefore this erratum may not apply in all cases.*

- **Table 2 Data and Safety Classifications for Refrigerant Blends.** Change the composition for refrigerant number 426A from "R-125/134a/600a/601a" to "R-125/134a/600/601a".
- Table 2 Data and Safety Classifications for Refrigerant Blends. Change the composition tolerances (as shown) in the following footnotes in Table 2 to read:

^gComposition tolerances are $(+0.2, -2.0/\pm 2.0/\pm 2.0)$.

Table D1, Refrigerant Data. Change the Normal Boiling Point of R-152a from -25 °C and -13 °F to -24 °C and -11 °F.

^hComposition tolerances for the individual components are $(\pm \frac{2.0}{\pm 1.0} \pm 1.0 \pm 1.0 \pm 2.0)$ and for the sum of R-152a and R-142b are $(\pm 0.0, \pm 2.0)$.

ⁱComposition tolerances are $(\pm 2.0/\pm 1.0/\pm 1.0)$.

^rComposition tolerances are $(\pm 2.0/\pm 0.1, -1.0/\pm 2.0)$.

34-2007 Errata Sheet June 30, 2008

ASHRAE Standing Standard Project Committee 34 Cognizant TC: TC 3.1, Refrigerants and Secondary Coolants SPLS Liaison: Roger L. Hedrick Staff Liaison: Douglas K. Tucker

William Walter, Chair
Debra H. Kennoy, Vice-Chair
Robert G. Doerr, Chair (2003–2006)
James M. Calm, Vice-Chair (2003–2006)
Donald B. Bivens
Michael D. Blanford
William J. Brock
Lee W. Burgett
Denis F. Clodic
Sean Cunningham
C. James Dahn
Thomas W. Dekleva
David A. Didion

Joseph P. Doyle

Paul H. Dugard

Andrew M. Gbur

Bruce E. Gilbert

Paul R. Glamm William Jacob Goetzler Donald P. Grob H. Michael Hughes Edwin Stanley Iracki Gary W. Jepson Jay A. Kohler Robet A. Kingsbury Horst H. Kruse Stephen Kujak Andrew Kusmierz C. Curtis Lawson Thomas J. Leck Scott MacLeod Daniel Manole Mark O. McLinden Nandini C. Mouli Sandra R. Murphy

Sunil Nanjundaram Vikas Patnaik Peter F. Radice Robert G. Richard William V. Richards George M. Rusch James R. Sand John Senediak Mark W. Spatz Ernest L. Sweet Ganesan (Sonny) Sundaresan Steven R. Szymurski Robert Edwin Ťabscott Eugene F. Troy Mahesh Valiya-Naduvath Thomas E. Watson David P. Wilson