Email   Password


ASHRAE Membership

ASHRAE membership is open to any person associated with heating, ventilation, air conditioning or refrigeration. ASHRAE is unique because its membership is drawn from a wide range of disciplines relating to the HVAC&R field. Over 55,000 individuals from more than 100 nations belong to the Society.

Discounts on Publications

ASHRAE members earn 15% off publications. Hundreds of titles are available including the complete collection of ASHRAE Standards including 90.1, 62.1 and 189.1.
Click here for information on joining or to join ASHRAE

Develop Leadership Skills

When you join ASHRAE, you are making an investment in yourself. When you become active in the Society by giving your time and sharing your knowledge, you get even more out of that investment.

Network with Industry Professionals

Each month, all over the world, ASHRAE chapters convene for an informational program featuring a speaker or topic that is key to professionals in the industry. Meet with your peers and share ideas.
Need technical info? Search ASHRAE's Bookstore >
Membership & Conferences

2014 International Conference on Efficient Building Design

2014 International Conference on Efficient Building Design - Materials and HVAC Equipment Technologies (ICEBD-MET)


October 02 - 03, 2014

Technical Information Steering Committee  Sponsorship Information

Beirut Landing Page

Technical Program


Steering Committee

Thank you to the Executive Organizing Committee and the Scientific Committee for their hard work on this successful Conference.

The Executive Organizing Committee members are:

  • Nesreen Ghaddar – American University Beirut, Chair
  • Mahmoud Al-Hindi – American University Beirut
  • Walid Chakroun – Kuwait University
  • Bassam Elassaad – ASHRAE Sub-region Chair for Europe
  • Michel El-Hayek – Notre Dame University
  • Kamel Ghali – American University Beirut, Chair
  • Samir Traboulsi – American University Beirut, FEA Alumni Chapter

The Scientific Committee members are:

  • Walid Chakroun – Kuwait University
  • Tim Dwyer – University College London
  • Michel El-Hayek – Notre Dame University
  • Farouk Fardoun – Lebanese University
  • Kamel Ghali – American University Beirut
  • Mohammad Hosni – Kansas State University
  • Ossama Hosny – American University of Cairo
  • Ahmad Houri – Lebanese American University
  • Khalil Khoury – Lebanese University
  • Rabih Mohtar – Purdue University
  • Fadl Mukalled – American University Beirut
  • Bjame Olesen – Technical University of Demark
  • Djamel Ouahrani – Qatar University
  • Amr Serag El-Din – American University of Cairo
  • Ahmed Sherif – American University of Cairo
  • Stephen White – Commonweatlh Scientific


Thank you to our Gold, Silver and Bronze sponsors who contributed greatly to a successful Conference.


Gold Sponsors

AWAL GULF Co logo-175W.jpg

Dar Al Handasah-200W.jpg

unic logo.jpg


Silver Sponsors


MET-logo.jpg   CV-logo_standard--Converted-.jpg  



Bronze Sponsors

Acrefine Engineering
Khatib & Alami
N. Hermes & Co.


Organized By:





Endorsed By: