Email   Password


ASHRAE Membership

ASHRAE membership is open to any person associated with heating, ventilation, air conditioning or refrigeration. ASHRAE is unique because its membership is drawn from a wide range of disciplines relating to the HVAC&R field. Approximately 51,000 individuals from more than 100 nations belong to the Society.

Discounts on Publications

ASHRAE members earn 15% off publications. Hundreds of titles are available including the complete collection of ASHRAE Standards including 90.1, 62.1 and 189.1.
Click here for information on joining or to join ASHRAE

Develop Leadership Skills

When you join ASHRAE, you are making an investment in yourself. When you become active in the Society by giving your time and sharing your knowledge, you get even more out of that investment.

Network with Industry Professionals

Each month, all over the world, ASHRAE chapters convene for an informational program featuring a speaker or topic that is key to professionals in the industry. Meet with your peers and share ideas.
Need technical info? Search ASHRAE's Bookstore >
Resources & Publications


Membership Advancement - March 2013 

The following members were approved for advancement to Member grade during February 2013.

David Fraser Armstrong,  Singapore

Jay P. Ashbaugh, P.E.,  Mid-Columbia

Ammar M Bahman, Kuwait

Liam J. Buckley, Boston

Samuel J. Carrara, P.E., Southern Piedmont

Eric Cassidy, Triangle

John P. Dale, Arkansas

Richard Dean,  Triangle

James M. Del Monaco, Orange Empire

Kyle Dunn, Southern California

Scott L. Ennis, Triangle

Timothy J. Gasper, Triangle

Carlos Haiad, Southern California

Ashraf I. Hayek, Illinois

Shawn A. Hern, Central Oklahoma

Renee L. Hooker, Triangle

Jim Huza, Sr., Triangle

Michael A. Jacobs, Central Pennsylvania

Phil Jordan, Oregon

Ryan D. King, P.E., Nebraska

Jill M. Kueker, Triangle

Joseph R. Magura, Triangle

Scott D. McVey, P.E., Kansas City

Melinda K. Nelson, Puget Sound

Sui Kwan Brian Ng, Triangle

Judy A. Oakley, Black Hills

Keith L. Orlowski, Illinois

Timothy C. Pann, Wisconsin

Craig D. Phillips, , Arkansas

Michael H. Phillips, National Capital

James E. Pierce III, Triangle

Justin D. Rogers, Triangle

Rachel L. Rueckert, Wisconsin

Michael J. Saweikis, Richmond

Ben H. Schoenbauer, Minnesota

Stormy L. Shanks, P.E., Iowa

Michael Sinack II, Triangle

Jonathan R. Smith, Kansas City

Thomas C. Smith, Triangle

Jonathon W. Stage, P.E., Golden Gate

William L. Stanton Stafford, P.E., Atlanta

Kenneth R. Wehner, Triangle

Zer Kai Yap, Dallas


The following members were approved for advancement to Member grade during January 2013.

James L. Akins, Western Michigan

John A. Azemar, Central Pennsylvania

Geoffrey J. Bacci, P.E., Illinois

Enrique A. Berrios, Central Pennsylvania

James A. Brown, Triangle

Gregory A. Burgamy, Western Michigan

Greg Collins, Southern California

Timothy J. Conrad, Iowa

Ciro Cruz, Central Pennsylvania

Michael Fendya, Philadelphia

Chris Ching Yee Fung, Hong Kong

Alec R. Groh, P.E., National Capital

Perry G. Hausman, Western Michigan

Thomas R. Hughes, Jr., Philadelphia

Joshua J. Jimenez, Long Island

Jessie K. Jones, Rocky Mountain

Jason P. Kramer, P.E., Central Pennsylvania

Tyler Lewis, P.E., Austin

Hiroko Masuda, Houston

Jennifer McArthur, Toronto

Steven E. Mumm, P.E., Madison

Roger Nasrallah, Montreal

Jim Olson, La Crosse Area

Dr. Xiufeng Pang, Ph.D., Golden Gate

Bertrand J. Poirier, P.E., NB/PEI

Lorraine Ross, Florida West Coast

Darren Woo Chin Shoon, Singapore

Ronald L. Snoeyink, Western Michigan

Brian Nels Strandjord, P.E., Rocky Mountain

Dr. Wayne R. Thomann, Triangle

Elizabeth K. Tomlinson, P.E., Minnesota

Michael L. Wernz, Atlanta

Elmer Whitehead Jr., Houston

David H. Witherspoon, North Piedmont

Jefferson M. Wright, Central Pennsylvania

Sam Shing Chi Yip, Hong Kong

The following members were approved for advancement to Member grade during December 2012.

Brian J. Azara, New York

Ezekiel A. Bakare, ASHRAE Nigeria

Harrydev Bootun, Qatar Oryx

Amy Boyce, National Capital

Michael A. Brame, Central Pennsylvania

Kevin M. Brown, Dallas

Cecil L. Hall, Louisville

John B. Hayden, Central Pennsylvania

Richard R. Henry, Atlanta

Garth Howey, British Columbia

Keith Huehls, Central Indiana

Jessica L. Jahner, Wisconsin

Ji Hwan Jeong, Region XIII - Other

Dr. Stephany I. Mason, Sacramento Valley

Tom Michalak, Western Michigan

Erik T. Miller-Klein, P.E., Puget Sound

Timothy P. Neil, Philadelphia

Matthew S. Peffley, P.E., Central Pennsylvania

Jean Theolinda Piecuch, Northwest Florida

Jose Romanillos, Spain

Timothy A. Sechrist, Central Pennsylvania

Marcus Bernard Sheffer, Central Pennsylvania

Jose II Padon Siapno, Qatar Oryx

William J. Stewart, P.E., Central Pennsylvania

Jonathan D. West, Central Pennsylvania

The requirements for advancement  are that a Member has the equivalent of 12 Society-approved years of experience composed of an approved combination of: completed education beyond high school; work experience; and professional engineering or related registration or license issued by a legally authorized body. Visit ASHRAE.org to update your bio. Notify membership@ashrae.org if you wish to be considered for grade advancement.