Email   Password


ASHRAE Membership

ASHRAE membership is open to any person associated with heating, ventilation, air conditioning or refrigeration. ASHRAE is unique because its membership is drawn from a wide range of disciplines relating to the HVAC&R field. Approximately 51,000 individuals from more than 100 nations belong to the Society.

Discounts on Publications

ASHRAE members earn 15% off publications. Hundreds of titles are available including the complete collection of ASHRAE Standards including 90.1, 62.1 and 189.1.
Click here for information on joining or to join ASHRAE

Develop Leadership Skills

When you join ASHRAE, you are making an investment in yourself. When you become active in the Society by giving your time and sharing your knowledge, you get even more out of that investment.

Network with Industry Professionals

Each month, all over the world, ASHRAE chapters convene for an informational program featuring a speaker or topic that is key to professionals in the industry. Meet with your peers and share ideas.
Need technical info? Search ASHRAE's Bookstore >
Resources & Publications


Membership Advancement

The following members were approved for advancement to Member grade during March 2013.                                                                            

Pal Stephen Adaikkalasamy,  Chennai

Michael V Atkinson,  Utah

Tracy Beal, NB/PEI

Benoit C. B. Boudreau, NB/PEI

Todd B. Boyer, Rocky Mountain

Ziying Chen, Illinois

Kai Fai Cheng, Hong Kong

Dr. David Hou Chi Chow, CAR ASHRAE Shanghai

Robert Coleman, Bluegrass

Roy R. Earl, Minnesota

Delia Estrada, La Crosse Area

Benjamin J. Fowler, Champlain Valley

Adalberto J. Fernandez, Central and South America

John Freeman,  Arkansas

Bret John Fryover, P.E., Rochester

Ricky Gaska, Long Island

James H. Heilman, P.E., Central Pennsylvania

John F. Jarecki, San Diego

Dr. Jae-Weon Jeong, Region XIII - Other

John S. Juckiewicz, P.E., Hawaii

Shane M. Lee, East Texas

Zhiyong Lin, Columbus

Trevor D. Mason, NB/PEI

Gregory C. Maestas, Central Arizona

Eric T. Norris, P.E., Northeastern Oklahoma

Elizabeth A. Ohl, Wisconsin

Scott D. Olsen, Madison

Grantley N. Parris, Region XII - Other

William P. Pickett, P.E., Tennessee Valley

Dennis L. Schellenboom, Western Michigan

Michael S. Todd, Central Pennsylvania

John S. Whinery, Dallas

Mustafa K. Yanik, Central Pennsylvania


The following members were approved for advancement to Member grade during April 2013.                                                                            

Darrell Amirault, Halifax

David Ashley, Atlanta

Ramon Benito Bacardit Sr. , Spain

David L. Cantrill Jr., Mississippi

T. Graham Carter, Region XIII - Other

Dr. Jason W. DeGraw, Central Pennsylvania

Christopher R. Delgado, Alamo

Donald J. Desse, Sr., Southern Piedmont

Shane M. Donalson, P.E., Central Oklahoma

Dennis M. Eisenhauer, Central Florida

Philip Allen Herve, Golden Gate

Joseph B. Higham, New Mexico

Keith Richard Hill, ASHRAE Falcon

Stephen Paul Huot, Southern Alberta

Jeffrey J. Hymel, Northwest Florida

Grace D. W. Johnson, St Louis

James W. Johnson Jr., Northwest Florida

Paul R. Van Kauwenberg, Boston

Jay K. Kelly, Wichita

Rajinder Kumar, New Jersey

Dr. Hui Li, Southern California

Zachary T. Newman, New Jersey

Edgar G. Pagdanganan, San Diego

Dominic Shortland, Sub-Region B

Matthew Earl Stebbins, Boston

William M. Stewart, Arkansas

Michael Titchenal, P.E., Golden Gate

Shiji Viswambharan, ASHRAE Falcon

Kendall R. Waldie, P.E., Fort Worth

Theodore R. Wieringa, Western Michigan

Dean G. Wycoff, San Jose

Rumen Deyanov Yordanov, Hong Kong

The requirements are that a Member has the equivalent of 12 Society-approved years of experience composed of an approved combination of: completed education beyond high school; work experience; and professional engineering or related registration or license issued by a legally authorized body. Visit ASHRAE.org to update your bio. Notify membership@ashrae.org if you wish to be considered for grade advancement.