Artificial intelligence (AI) policy: ASHRAE prohibits the entry of content from any ASHRAE publication or related ASHRAE intellectual property (IP) into any AI tool, including but not limited to ChatGPT. Additionally, creating derivative works of ASHRAE IP using AI is also prohibited without express written permission from ASHRAE.

logoShaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

2023-2024 ASHRAE Society Scholarship Recipients

Share This

2023–2024 ASHRAE Society Scholarship Recipients

Danielle Tessier Carleton University Sustainable and Renewable Energy Engineering Presidents Scholarship  $12,500
Brendon Little Pennsylvania State University Integrated Master and Bachelor of Architectural Engineering - Mechanical Option Willis H. Carrier  $10,000
Saquib Khan Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, ME Mechanical Engineering Willis H. Carrier  $10,000
Kiran Kapileshwari Georgia Institute of Technology BS in Mechanical Engineering Gordon V. R. Holness Engineering Scholarship $10,000
Ivy Arnold Vermont Technical College Architectural Engineering Technology Gordon V. R. Holness Engineering Technology Scholarship $10,000
Alvin Hsieh University of Wisconsin-Madison Engineering Mechanic Reuben Trane  $10,000
Dylan Ricard University of Manitoba Mechanical Engineering Reuben Trane  $10,000
Heather Ritter University of Calgary Dual Degree: Mechanical Engineering and Business Reuben Trane  $10,000
Sadia Ashraf University of Houston Mechanical Engineering Lynn G. Bellenger Engineering Scholarship $5,000
Paulina Salinas University of North Carolina at Charlotte Mechanical Engineering Technology Lynn G. Bellenger Engineering Technology Scholarship $5,000
Nathan Steil Vermont Technical College A.E. Civil & Environmental Engineering Technology and B.S. Architectural Engineering Technology Engineering Technology Scholarship $5,000
Kamran Ali Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology Thermal Engineering, HVAC, Theory of Machine, Fluid Mechanics, Strength of Material Frank M. Coda  $5,000
Alyssa Bentsen University of Victoria Mechanical Engineering Alwin B. Newton  $5,000
John McCulloch Texas A & M University and Texas University Mechanical Engineering Duane Hanson  $5,000
Haley Steele Grove City College Mechanical Engineering Legacy  $5,000
Abby Hans University of Cincinnati Architectural Engineering Technology General  $5,000
Jessica Burke University of Cincinnati Architectural Engineering General $5,000
Tyler Patterson Virginia Tech Physics and Mechanical Engineering Charles E. Henck  $5,000
Kavya Taneja Maharaja Agrasen Institute Of Technology B.Tech- Mechanical Engineering Prem Jain  $5,000
Sahib Zubair Aligarh Muslim University Mechanical Engineering Hoffman Family  $5,000
Varun Chauhan Lokmanya Tilak College of Engineering Mechanical Engineering William P. Chapman  $5,000
Geoffrey Sanderson University of Nebraska Architectural Engineering  C. J. Peters  $5,000
Isabella Bernagozzi Clemson University Architectural Engineering  ASHRAE Region IV Benny Bootle  $5,000
Sen Gharibyan Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Mechanical Engineering Freshman $5,000
Noah Turner Kansas State University Architectural Engineering Henry Adams  $3,000
Spencer Meeks Tennessee Technological University Mechanical Engineering Donald E. Nichols $3,000
William Hanna Stevens Institute of Technology Mechanical Engineering Region I Setty Family Foundation  $3,000
Nathan Kurtz Pennsylvania State University Architectural Engineering  Region III Setty Family Foundation  $3,000
John Flores Texas Tech University Mechanical Engineering Region VIII  $3,000
William Hemmer University of Kentucky Mechanical Engineering Central New York Chapter King-Traugott  $3,000
Million Bayissa Minnesota State University Mechanical Engineering Minnesota Chapter Peter Potvin  $3,000
Gabrielle Milburn Carleton University Architectural Conservation & Sustainability Engineering Ottawa Chapter  $3,000
Kristopher Poirier Wentworth Institute of Technology Electromechanical Engineering New Jersey Chapter  $3,000
Marcellus Odum Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta GA  Mechanical Engineering High School Senior $3,000
Anthony Montagna Penn State University - Behrend College Mechanical Engineering High School Senior $3,000
Gerin Moore The University of Texas at Austin Architectural Engineering High School Senior $3,000
Alexander Nichols Kettering University, Lawrence Technological University, Mott Community College Mechanical Engineering High School Senior $3,000
Abigail Crowe Oregon State University, University of Washington, California Polytechnic State University Engineering High School Senior $3,000