Shaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

Project Committee Interim Meetings

Share This

GPC/SPC/SGPC/SSPC

GPC 1.2, The Commissioning Process for Existing HVAC&R Systems

GPC 1.2 will hold conference calls from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • April 27, 2018
  • May11, 2018
  • May 25, 2018 CANCELLED

For additional information contact Bill Dean, Chair of GPC 1.2 (bill.dean@nrc.ca).


SGPC 13, Specifying Building Automation Systems

SGPC 13 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

SGPC 13 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, March 12, 2019 from 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Todd Gottshall, Chair of SGPC 13 (tgottshall@westernallied.com).


GPC 21-2012R (IEEE 1635-2012R), Guide for the Ventilation and Thermal Management of Batteries for Stationary Applications

GPC 21 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern). 

For additional information contact Deep Ghosh, Chair of GPC 21 (dghosh@southernco.com).


SGPC 36P, High Performance Sequences of Operation for HVAC Systems

SGPC 36 will hold conference calls from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • August 9, 2018
  • September 13, 2018
  • October 11, 2018
  • November 8, 2018
  • December 13, 2018
  • January 10, 2019
  • February 14, 2019
  • March 14, 2019
  • April 11, 2019
  • May 9, 2019
  • June 13, 2019

For additional information contact Mark Hydeman, Chair of SGPC 36 (mhydeman@google.com)


GPC 41P, Design, Installation and Commissioning of Variable Refrigerant Flow Systems

GPC 41 will hold a conference call on Monday, August 20, 2018 from 10:30 am to 3:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Paul Doppel, Chair of GPC 41 (pdoppel@hvac.mea.com).


SSPC 15, Safety Standard for Refrigeration Systems

SSPC 15 will hold a conference call on Thursday, February 14, 2019 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern).

Standard 15.2P, Safety Standard for Air-conditioning and Heat Pump Systems in Residential Applications

The 15.2 Subcommittee of SSPC 15 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 14, 2019 from 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Brian Cox (bcox@ashrae.org).


SPC 23.2-2014R, Methods of Test for Rating the Performance of Positive Displacement Compressors that Operate at Supercritical Pressures of the Refrigerants

SPC 23.2 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Scott MacBain, Chair of SPC 23.2 (Scott.Macbain@carrier.utc.com).


SPC 26-2010R, Mechanical Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Installations Aboard Ship

SPC 26 will hold a conference calls from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • March 19, 2018
  • April 16, 2018
  • May 21, 2018
  • June 18, 2018
  • July 16, 2018
  • August 20, 2018
  • September 17, 2018
  • October 15, 2018
  • November 19, 2018 CANCELLED
  • December 17, 2018 CANCELLED

For additional information contact Kevin Glover, Chair of SPC 26 (kevin.glover@carrier.utc.com).


SSPC 30, Method of Testing Liquid Chillers

SSPC 30 will hold a conference call on Thursday, August 15, 2019 from 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Justin Prosser, Chair of SSPC 30 (jprosser@ahrinet.org).


SSPC 34, Designation and Safety Classification of Refrigerants

SSPC 34 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 7, 2019 from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Steve Ferguson (sferguson@ashrae.org).


SPC 37-2009R, Methods of Testing for Rating Electrically Driven Unitary Air-Conditioning and Heat Pump Equipment

SPC 37 will hold conference calls on the following dates from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern):

  • March 20, 2019
  • April 3, 2019 Rescheduled for April 17, 2019
  • May 15, 2019

For additional information contact Christopher Stone, Chair of SPC 37 (cstone@ahrinet.org).


SSPC 55, Thermal Environmental Conditions for Human Occupancy

SSPC 55 will hold a conference call on Friday, May 3, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Abhijeet Pande, Chair of SSPC 55 (apande@trcsolutions.com).


SSPC 62.1, Ventilation for Acceptable Indoor Air Quality

SSPC 62.1 full committee will hold a webinar on Thursday, July 11, 2019 from 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information please contact Mark Weber at mweber@ashrae.org.


SSPC 62.2, Ventilation and Acceptable Indoor Air Quality in Residential Buildings

SSPC 62.2 will hold a webinar on Monday, May 13, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Mark Weber (mweber@ashrae.org).


SPC 64-2011R, Methods of Laboratory Testing Remote Mechanical-Draft Evaporative Refrigerant Condensers

SPC 64 will hold a conference call on Friday, March 8, 2019 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Joe Vadder, Chair of SPC 64 (Jvadder@evapco.com).


SPC 70-2006R, Method of Testing for Rating the Performance of Air Outlets and Air Inlets

SPC 70 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, December 11, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Jose Palma, Chair of SPC 70 (jfpnes@gmail.com).


SSPC 72, Method of Testing Open and Closed Commercial Refrigerators and Freezers

SSPC 72 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Jon Murray, Chair of SSPC 72 (jmurray@structuralconcepts.com).


SPC 84-2013R, Method of Testing Air-to-Air Heat/Energy Exchangers

SPC 84 will hold a conference call on Monday, June 17, 2019 from 10:00 am to 11:30 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Matthew Friedlander, Chair of SPC 84 (mfried@renewaire.com).


SSPC 90.1, Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 90.1 will hold an in-person interim meeting April 10-13, 2019 at ASHRAE Headquarters in Atlanta, GA.

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org)


SSPC 90.2, Energy Efficient Design of Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 90.2 will hold a webinar on Monday, October 1, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org).


SSPC 90.4, Energy Standard for Data Centers

SSPC 90.4 will hold a webinar on Thursday, May 23, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Emily Toto (etoto@ashrae.org).


SPC 105-2014R, Standard Methods of Determining, Expressing and Comparing Building Energy Performance and Greenhouse Gas Emissions

SPC 105 will hold conference calls from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • February 21, 2019
  • March 14, 2019
  • April 11, 2019
  • May 9, 2019
  • July 11, 2019
  • August 8, 2019
  • September 12, 2019
  • October 10, 2019
  • November 14, 2019
  • December 12, 2019

For additional information contact Patrick Carpenter, Chair of SPC 105 (facperfeng@comcast.net).


SPC 113-2013R, Method of Testing Room Air Diffusion

SPC 113 will hold conference call Monday, May 13, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ryan Johnson, Chair of SPC 113 (ryanj@priceindustries.com).


SPC 124-2007R, Methods of Testing for Rating Combination Space-Heating and Water-Heating Appliances

SPC 124 will hold a conference call on Thursday, May 2, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ben Schoenbauer, Chair of SPC 124 (bschoenbauer@mncee.org).


SPC 127-2012R, Method of Testing for Rating Computer and Data Processing Room Unitary Air Conditioners

SPC 127 will hold conference call from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (Eastern) on the following date:

  • April 12, 2019

For additional information contact John Bean, Chair of SPC 127 (John.Bean@schneider-electric.com).


SPC 130-2016R, Laboratory Methods of Test for Air Terminal Units

SPC 130 will hold conference call Tuesday, May 14, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Randal Zimmerman, Chair of SPC 130 (rzimmerman@titus-hvac.com).


SSPC 135, BACnet - A Data Communication Protocol for Building Automation and Control Networks

SSPC 135 will hold a conference call on Friday, April 26, 2019 at 11:00 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Michael Osborne, Chair of SSPC 135 (mosborne@reliablecontrols.com)


SPC 146-2011R, Method of Test for Rating Pool Heaters

SPC 146 will hold a conference call on Monday, March 12, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Frank Stanonik, Chair of SPC 146 (fstanonik@ahrinet.org).


SPC 150-2000R,Method of Testing the Performance of Cool Storage Systems

SPC 150 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ken Fulk, Chair of SPC 150 (kfulk@rwb.net).


SPC 155P, Method of Testing for Rating Commercial Space Heating Boiler Systems

SPC 155 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Tom Butcher, Chair of SPC 155 (butcher@bnl.gov).


SSPC 161, Air Quality Within Commercial Aircraft

SSPC 161 will will not be meeting at the ASHRAE annual conference in Kansas City in June 2019, but instead will hold a GoToMeeting on Monday, June 10, 2019 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Richard Fox, Chair of SSPC 161 (richard.fox@honeywell.com).


SSPC 169, Climatic Data for Building Design Standards

SSPC 169 will hold a webinar on Monday, March 18, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Dru Crawley, Chair of SSPC 169 (dbcrawley@gmail.com).


SSPC 170, Ventilation of Health Care Facilities

SSPC 170 will hold webinars on the following dates and times:

  • July 17, 2019 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern)
  • August 14, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern)
  • October 16, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern)
  • December 11, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern)

SSPC 170 has tentatively scheduled an in-person interim meeting September 12-13, 2019 at ASHRAE Headquarters in Atlanta, GA.

For additional information contact Michael Sheerin, Chair of SSPC 170 (michael.sheerin@tlc-eng.com).


SPC 182, Method of Testing Absorption Water-Chilling and Water Heating Packages

SPC 182 will hold conference calls on the following dates from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern):

  • July 19, 2019
  • July 24, 2019

For additional information contact Justin Prosser (JProsser@ahrinet.org).


SPC 184, Method of Test for Field Performance of Liquid-Chilling Systems

SPC 184 will hold webinar meetings on the following dates and times:

  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm (Eastern)
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Phillip Johnson (phillip.johnson@daikinapplied.com).


SSPC 188, Legionellosis: Risk Management for Building Water Systems

SSPC 188 will hold a conference call on Thursday, May 2nd, 2019 from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 188 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SSPC 189.1, Standard for the Design of High-Performance Green Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 189.1 will hold webinars from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • July 30, 2019
  • August 20, 2019
  • September 24, 2019
  • November 5, 2019
  • November 26, 2019
  • December 17, 2019

For additional information contact Emily Toto, Staff Liaison to SSPC 189.1 (etoto@ashrae.org).


SPC 195-2013R, Method of Test for Rating Air Terminal Unit Controls

SPC 195 will hold a conference call on Thursday, April 19, 2018 from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact James Coogan, Chair of SPC 195 (jim.coogan@siemens.com).


SPC 196P, Method of Test for Measuring Refrigerant Leak Rates

SPC 196 will hold a webinar on Friday, November 16, 2018 from 9:30 am to 11:00 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Piotr Domanski, Chair of SPC 196 (piotr.domanski@nist.gov).


SPC 200-2015R, Methods of Testing Chilled Beams

SPC 200 will hold a conference call on Friday, August 10, 2018 from 10:00 am to 11:30 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Mary Opalka, Chair of SPC 200 (mary.opalka@gmail.com).


SPC 205P, Standard Representation of Performance Simulation Data for HVAC&R and Other Facility Equipment

SPC 205 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, July 31, 2019 from 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information and connection details contact Charles Barnaby, Chair of SPC 205 (chipbarnaby@gmail.com)


SPC 207P, Laboratory Method of Test of Fault Detection and Diagnostics for Air-side Economizers

SPC 207 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

  • Tues May 21, 2019, 1 - 3 PM EDT
  • Tues June 11, 2019, 1 - 3 PM EDT

For additional information contact Kristin Heinemeier, Chair of SPC 207 (kheinemeier@dcn.org).


SPC 210P, Method of Testing for Rating Commercial Walk-in Cooler and Freezer Equipment

SPC 210 will hold conference calls from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • April 10, 2019
  • May 15, 2019
  • June 5, 2019

For additional information contact Lauren MacGowens, Chair of SPC 210 (lmacgowens@ahrinet.org).


SPC 211P, Standard for Commercial Building Energy Audits

SPC 211 will hold conference calls from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • November 13, 2017
  • November 27, 2017

For additional information contact Jim Kelsey, Chair of SPC 211 (kelsey@kw-engineering.com).


SPC 213P, Method for Calculating Moist Air Thermodynamic Properties

SPC 213 will hold a conference call on Monday, August 20, 2018 from 10:00 am to 11:30 am (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Vikrant Aute, Chair of SPC 213 (vikrant@umd.edu).


SPC 214P, Standard for Measuring and Expressing Building Energy Performance in a Rating Program

SPC 214 will hold conference calls from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • November 9, 2016
  • November 16, 2016
  • December 7, 2016
  • December 14, 2016
  • December 21, 2016 CANCELLED
  • January 18, 2017 CANCELLED
  • January 25, 2018 CANCELLED

For additional information, please contact Wayne Stoppelmoor, Chair of SPC 214P (wayne.stoppelmoor@schneider-electric.com).


SPC 215P, Method of Test to Determine Leakage of Operating HVAC Air-Distribution Systems

SPC 215 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, December 19, 2017 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Craig Wray, Chair of SPC 215P (PharmEng@PacBell.net).


SPC 216P, Methods of Test for Determining Application Data of Overhead Circulator Fans

SPC 216 will hold a webinar on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm Eastern.

For additional information please contact Gwelen Paliaga, Chair of SPC 216 (gpaliaga@trcsolutions.com).


SPC 218P, Method of Test for Lubricant and Refrigerant Miscibility Determination

SPC 218 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 from 9:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Brad Boggess, Chair of SPC 218P (Brad.Boggess@emerson.com).


SPC 221P, Test Method to Field-Measure and Score the Cooling and Heating Performance of an Installed Unitary HVAC System

SPC 221 will hold a conference call on Friday, April 5, 2019 from 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Rob Faulk, Chair of SPC 221 (Robf@ncihvac.com).


SPC 222P, Standard Method of Test for Electrical Power Drive Systems

SPC 222 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information please contact Armin Hauer, Chair of SPC 222 (armin.hauer@us.ebmpapst.com).


SPC 224P, Standard for the Application of Building Information Modeling

SPC 224 will hold conference calls from 10:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • February 28, 2018
  • March 14, 2018
  • March 28, 2018
  • April 11, 2018
  • April 25, 2018
  • May 9, 2018
  • May 23, 2018
  • June 6, 2018
  • June 20, 2018

For additional information please contact Dennis Knight, Chair of SPC 224 (dknight@wholebuildingsystems.com).


SPC 225P, Methods for Performance Testing Centrifugal Refrigerant Compressors and Condensing Units

SPC 225 will hold a conference call on Monday, August 19, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Justin Prosser, Chair of SPC 225 (JProsser@ahrinet.org).


SPC 228P, Standard Method of Evaluating Zero Energy Building Performance

SPC 228 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, August 14, 2019 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Keith Emerson, Chair of SPC 228 (kemerson2002@yahoo.com).


SSPC 300 Subcommittee - Standard 202, Commissioning Process for Buildings and Systems

The Standard 202 Subcommittee of SSPC 300 will hold monthly conference calls from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm (Eastern) on the second Thursday of the month, beginning Thursday, February 14th.

For additional information, contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 300 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SSPC 300 Subcommittee – Standard 230P, Commissioning Process for Existing Systems and Assemblies

The Standard 230P Subcommittee of SSPC 300 will hold monthly conference calls from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm (Eastern) on the first Thursday of the month, beginning Thursday, April 4th, 2019.

For additional information, contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 300 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SSPC 300 Subcommittee – Guideline 1.6P, Commissioning of Data Centers

The Guideline 1.6P Subcommittee of SSPC 300 will hold monthly conference calls from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm (Eastern) on the fourth Tuesday of the month, beginning Tuesday, March 26th.

For additional information, contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 300 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SPC 3210, Standard for the Assessment of Educational Facilities for Moisture Affected Areas and Fungal Contamination

SPC 3210 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SPC 3210 (rshanley@ashrae.org).

Close