Celebrating 125 Years

Project Committee Interim Meetings

Share This

GPC/SPC/SGPC/SSPC

GPC 14-2014R, Measurement of Energy, Demand and Water Savings

GPC 14 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

  • June 5, 2020 from 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 19, 2020 from 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Dennis Landsberg, Chair of GPC 14 (drlrm@aol.com).


GPC 22-2012R, Instrumentation for Monitoring Central Chilled Water Plant Efficiency

GPC 22 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

  • Friday 5/29/20 from 8:00 – 9:30 am (Eastern)

For additional information contact Phillip Johnson, Vice Chair of GPC 22 (phillip.johnson@daikinapplied.com).


SGPC 36P, High Performance Sequences of Operation for HVAC Systems

For additional information contact Steven Taylor, Chair of SGPC 36 (staylor@taylor-engineering.com)


SGPC 41P, Design, Installation and Commissioning of Variable Refrigerant Flow Systems

SGPC 41 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, May 20, 2020 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Christopher Williams, Chair of SGPC 41 (Christopher.Williams@TraneTechnologies.com).


SSPC 15, Safety Standard for Refrigeration Systems

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley (rshanley@ashrae.org).


SSPC 34, Designation and Safety Classification of Refrigerants

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley (rshanley@ashrae.org).


SPC 37-2009R, Methods of Testing for Rating Electrically Driven Unitary Air-Conditioning and Heat Pump Equipment

SPC 37 will hold conference calls from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • May 29, 2020
  • June 12, 2020
  • July 17, 2020
  • July 31, 2020

For additional information contact Christopher Stone, Chair of SPC 37 (cstone@ahrinet.org).


SSPC 41, Standard Methods of Measurement

For additional information contact Michael Shows (michael_shws@yahoo.com), Chair of SSPC 41.


SSPC 55, Thermal Environmental Conditions for Human Occupancy

For additional information contact Abhijeet Pande, Chair of SSPC 55 (apande@trcsolutions.com).


SSPC 62.1, Ventilation for Acceptable Indoor Air Quality

SSPC 62.1 will hold a webinar on Wednesday, May 27, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information please contact Mark Weber at mweber@ashrae.org.


SSPC 62.2, Ventilation and Acceptable Indoor Air Quality in Residential Buildings

For additional information contact Mark Weber (mweber@ashrae.org).


SSPC 72, Method of Testing Open and Closed Commercial Refrigerators and Freezers

SSPC 72 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

  • May 28, 2020 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 3, 2020 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 9, 2020 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 16, 2020 from 10:00 an to 12:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 24, 2020 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Jon Murray, Chair of SSPC 72 (jmurray@structuralconcepts.com).


SSPC 90.1, Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org)


SSPC 90.2, Energy Efficient Design of Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 90.2 will hold a webinar on the following days at 12:00 to 2:00 pm (Eastern).

  • June 8, 2020
  • August 10, 2020
  • October 12, 2020
  • December 14, 2020

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org).


SSPC 90.4, Energy Standard for Data Centers

For additional information contact Emily Toto (etoto@ashrae.org).


SPC 105-2014R, Standard Methods of Determining, Expressing and Comparing Building Energy Performance and Greenhouse Gas Emissions

SPC 105 will hold conference calls from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • June 3, 2020

For additional information contact Patrick Carpenter, Chair of SPC 105 (facperfeng@comcast.net).


SSPC 135, BACnet - A Data Communication Protocol for Building Automation and Control Networks

For additional information contact Michael Osborne, Chair of SSPC 135 (mosborne@reliablecontrols.com)


SSPC 170, Ventilation of Health Care Facilities

SSPC 170 will hold webinars on the following dates and times:

  • May 28, 2020 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 10, 2020 from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Michael Sheerin, Chair of SSPC 170 (michael.sheerin@tlc-eng.com).


SSPC 188, Legionellosis: Risk Management for Building Water Systems

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 188 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SSPC 189.1, Standard for the Design of High-Performance Green Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 189.1 will hold webinars from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • May 26, 2020

For additional information contact Emily Toto, Staff Liaison to SSPC 189.1 (etoto@ashrae.org).


SPC 227P, Passive Building Design Standard

SPC 227 will hold webinars from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • June 4, 2020
  • July 2, 2020
  • August 6, 2020
  • September 3, 2020
  • October 1, 2020
  • November 5, 2020
  • December 3, 2020

For additional information, please contact Daniel Nall, Chair of SPC 227 (dannall@mindspring.com).


SPC 228P, Standard Method of Evaluating Zero Energy Building Performance

SPC 228 will hold conference calls Wednesdays from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • June 10, 2020
  • July 8, 2020
  • August 12, 2020
  • September 9, 2020
  • October 14, 2020
  • November 11, 2020

For additional information, please contact Keith Emerson, Chair of SPC 228 (kemerson2002@yahoo.com).


SPC 229P, Protocols for Evaluating Ruleset Implementation in Building Performance Modeling Software

SPC 229 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

  • June 15, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern)
  • July 20, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern)
  • August 17, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern)
  • September 13, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern)
  • November 8, 2020 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information, please contact Supriya Goel, Chair of SPC 229 (Supriya.Goel@pnnl.gov).


SPC 514, Minimizing Risk of Disease and Injury Associated with Building Water Systems

For additional information, please contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SPC 514 (rshanley@ashrae.org).

Close