Shaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

Project Committee Interim Meetings

Share This

GPC/SPC/SGPC/SSPC

GPC 1.2, The Commissioning Process for Existing HVAC&R Systems

GPC 1.2 will hold conference calls from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • April 27, 2018
  • May11, 2018
  • May 25, 2018 CANCELLED

For additional information contact Bill Dean, Chair of GPC 1.2 (bill.dean@nrc.ca).


SGPC 13, Specifying Building Automation Systems

SGPC 13 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

  • March 21, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • April 3, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • April 17, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • May 1, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • May 15, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 1:30 pm (Eastern)
  • May 29, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • June 12, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern) CANCELLED

For additional information contact Todd Gottshall, Chair of SGPC 13 (tgottshall@westernallied.com).


GPC 21-2012R (IEEE 1635-2012R), Guide for the Ventilation and Thermal Management of Batteries for Stationary Applications

GPC 21 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern). 

For additional information contact Deep Ghosh, Chair of GPC 21 (dghosh@southernco.com).


SGPC 36P, High Performance Sequences of Operation for HVAC Systems

SGPC 36 will hold conference calls from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • August 9, 2018
  • September 13, 2018
  • October 11, 2018
  • November 8, 2018
  • December 13, 2018
  • January 10, 2019
  • February 14, 2019
  • March 14, 2019
  • April 11, 2019
  • May 9, 2019
  • June 13, 2019

For additional information contact Mark Hydeman, Chair of SGPC 36 (mhydeman@google.com)


GPC 41P, Design, Installation and Commissioning of Variable Refrigerant Flow Systems

GPC 41 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Paul Doppel, Chair of GPC 41 (pdoppel@hvac.mea.com).


SSPC 15, Safety Standard for Refrigeration Systems

Standard 15.2P, Safety Standard for Air-conditioning and Heat Pump Systems in Residential Applications

The 15.2 Subcommittee of SSPC 15 currently developing Standard 15.2P will hold a conference call on Thursday, August 2, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

The 15.2 Subcommittee of SSPC 15 currently developing Standard 15.2P will hold an in-person interim meeting at the Helix Innovation Center in Dayton, OH on the following dates and times.

  • Monday, August 20, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern)
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Brian Cox (bcox@ashrae.org).


SPC 23.2-2014R, Methods of Test for Rating the Performance of Positive Displacement Compressors that Operate at Supercritical Pressures of the Refrigerants

SPC 23.2 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Scott MacBain, Chair of SPC 23.2 (Scott.Macbain@carrier.utc.com).


SPC 26-2010R, Mechanical Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Installations Aboard Ship

SPC 26 will hold a conference calls from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • March 19, 2018
  • April 16, 2018
  • May 21, 2018
  • June 18, 2018
  • July 16, 2018
  • August 20, 2018
  • September 17, 2018
  • October 15, 2018
  • November 19, 2018
  • December 17, 2018

For additional information contact Kevin Glover, Chair of SPC 26 (kevin.glover@carrier.utc.com).


SSPC 30, Method of Testing Liquid Chillers

SSPC 30 will hold a conference call on Monday, April 23, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Rupal Choksi, Chair of SSPC 30 (rchoksi@ahrinet.org).


SSPC 34, Designation and Safety Classification of Refrigerants

SSPC 34 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, April 24, 2018 from 9:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Brian Cox (bcox@ashrae.org).


SPC 37-2009R, Methods of Testing for Rating Electrically Driven Unitary Air-Conditioning and Heat Pump Equipment

SPC 37 will hold conference calls on the following dates from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern:

  • August 8, 2018
  • September 5, 2018
  • October 3, 2018
  • November 7, 2018

For additional information contact Christopher Stone, Chair of SPC 37 (cstone@ahrinet.org).


SSPC 55, Thermal Environmental Conditions for Human Occupancy

SSPC 55 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Abhijeet Pande, Chair of SSPC 55 (apande@trcsolutions.com).


SSPC 62.1, Ventilation for Acceptable Indoor Air Quality

SSPC 62.1 will hold a webinar on August 7, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information please contact Mark Weber at mweber@ashrae.org.


SSPC 62.2, Ventilation and Acceptable Indoor Air Quality in Residential Buildings

SSPC 62.2 will hold a webinar on Monday, February 12, 2018 from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Mark Weber (mweber@ashrae.org).


SPC 70-2006R, Method of Testing for Rating the Performance of Air Outlets and Air Inlets

SPC 70 will hold a conference call on Thursday, May 24, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Jose Palma, Chair of SPC 70 (jfpnes@gmail.com).


SSPC 72, Method of Testing Open and Closed Commercial Refrigerators and Freezers

SSPC 72 will hold a conference call on Thursday, May 24, 2018 from 1:15 pm to 3:15 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Jon Murray, Chair of SSPC 72 (jmurray@structuralconcepts.com).


SPC 84-2013R, Method of Testing Air-to-Air Heat/Energy Exchangers

SPC 84 will hold a conference call on Thursday, July 12, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Matthew Friedlander, Chair of SPC 84 (mfried@renewaire.com).


SSPC 90.1, Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 90.1 will hold an in-person interim meeting April 5-7, 2018 at ASHRAE Headquarters in Atlanta, GA.

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org)


SSPC 90.2, Energy Efficient Design of Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 90.2 will hold a webinar on Thursday, March 29, 2018 from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Connor Barbaree (cbarbaree@ashrae.org).


SPC 105-2014R, Standard Methods of Determining, Expressing and Comparing Building Energy Performance and Greenhouse Gas Emissions

SPC 105 will hold conference calls on the following dates at 4:00 pm (Eastern):

  • July 12, 2018
  • August 9, 2018
  • September 13, 2018
  • October 11, 2018
  • November 8, 2018
  • December 13, 2018

For additional information contact Patrick Carpenter, Chair of SPC 105 (facperfeng@comcast.net).


SPC 127-2012R, Method of Testing for Rating Computer and Data Processing Room Unitary Air Conditioners

SPC 127 will hold a conference call on Friday, July 20, 2018 from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact John Bean, Chair of SPC 127 (John.Bean@schneider-electric.com).


SSPC 135, BACnet - A Data Communication Protocol for Building Automation and Control Networks

SSPC 135 will hold an in-person interim meeting October 22-25, 2018 at Georgia Tech in Atlanta, GA.

For additional information contact Michael Osborne, Chair of SSPC 135 (mosborne@reliablecontrols.com)


SPC 146-2011R, Method of Test for Rating Pool Heaters

SPC 146 will hold a conference call on Monday, March 12, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Frank Stanonik, Chair of SPC 146 (fstanonik@ahrinet.org).


SPC 150-2000R,Method of Testing the Performance of Cool Storage Systems

SPC 150 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ken Fulk, Chair of SPC 150 (kfulk@rwb.net).


SPC 155P, Method of Testing for Rating Commercial Space Heating Boiler Systems

SPC 155 will hold a conference call on Thursday, June 7, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Tom Butcher, Chair of SPC 155 (butcher@bnl.gov).


SSPC 161, Air Quality Within Commercial Aircraft

SSPC 161 will hold a conference call on Monday, June 18, 2018 from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Richard Fox, Chair of SSPC 161 (richard.fox@honeywell.com).


SSPC 170, Ventilation of Health Care Facilities

SSPC 170 will hold an in-person interim meeting April 26-27, 2018 at ASHRAE Headquarters in Atlanta, GA.

For additional information contact Chris Rousseau, Chair of SSPC 170 (crousseau@newcomb-boyd.com)


SPC 182, Method of Testing Absorption Water-Chilling and Water Heating Packages

SPC 182 will hold conference calls on the following dates from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern):

  • August 9, 2018
  • October 4, 2018
  • November 1, 2018
  • December 6, 2018

For additional information contact Justin Prosser (JProsser@ahrinet.org).


SPC 184, Method of Test for Field Performance of Liquid-Chilling Systems

SPC 184 will hold webinar meetings on the following dates and times:

  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm (Eastern)
  • Friday, April 27, 2018 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm (Eastern)

For additional information contact Phillip Johnson (phillip.johnson@daikinapplied.com).


SSPC 188, Legionellosis: Risk Management for Building Water Systems

SSPC 188 will hold an in-person interim meeting November 1-3, 2017 at ASHRAE Headquarters in Atlanta, GA

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SSPC 188 (rshanley@ashrae.org)


SSPC 189.1, Standard for the Design of High-Performance Green Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SSPC 189.1 will hold webinars from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • July 31, 2018
  • August 28, 2018
  • September 25, 2018
  • October 30, 2018
  • November 27, 2018
  • December 18, 2018

For additional information contact Chuck Cunningham, Staff Liaison to SSPC 189.1 (ccunningham@ashrae.org).


SPC 195-2013R, Method of Test for Rating Air Terminal Unit Controls

SPC 195 will hold a conference call on Thursday, April 19, 2018 from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact James Coogan, Chair of SPC 195 (jim.coogan@siemens.com).


SPC 200-2015R, Methods of Testing Chilled Beams

SPC 200 will hold a conference call on Friday, August 10, 2018 from 10:00 am to 11:30 am (Eastern).

For additional information contact Mary Opalka, Chair of SPC 200 (mary.opalka@gmail.com).


SPC 205P, Standard Representation of Performance Simulation Data for HVAC&R and Other Facility Equipment

SPC 205 will hold a web meeting on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information and connection details contact Charles Barnaby, Chair of SPC 205 (chipbarnaby@gmail.com).


SPC 207P, Laboratory Method of Test of Fault Detection and Diagnostics for Air-side Economizers

SPC 207 will hold a conference call on Monday, June 4, 2018 from 12:30 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Kristin Heinemeier, Chair of SPC 207 (kheinemeier@dcn.org).


SPC 209P, Energy Simulation Aided Design for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

SPC 209 will hold conference calls on the following dates and times:

SPC 209 - Full Committee: 3:00 – 5:00 pm (Eastern)

  • February 8, 2018
  • March 8, 2018
  • April 12, 2018
  • May 10, 2018

Predesign Subcommittee: None scheduled

Design Development / Construction Documents Subcommittee: None scheduled

Construction / Operations Subcommittee: None scheduled

Resources / References / Definitions Subcommittee: None scheduled

For additional information contact Jason Glazer, Chair of SPC 209P (jglazer@gard.com).


SPC 211P, Standard for Commercial Building Energy Audits

SPC 211 will hold conference calls from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • November 13, 2017
  • November 27, 2017

For additional information contact Jim Kelsey, Chair of SPC 211 (kelsey@kw-engineering.com).


SPC 214P, Standard for Measuring and Expressing Building Energy Performance in a Rating Program

SPC 214 will hold conference calls from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • November 9, 2016
  • November 16, 2016
  • December 7, 2016
  • December 14, 2016
  • December 21, 2016 CANCELLED
  • January 18, 2017 CANCELLED
  • January 25, 2018 CANCELLED

For additional information, please contact Wayne Stoppelmoor, Chair of SPC 214P (wayne.stoppelmoor@schneider-electric.com).


SPC 215P, Method of Test to Determine Leakage of Operating HVAC Air-Distribution Systems

SPC 215 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, December 19, 2017 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Craig Wray, Chair of SPC 215P (PharmEng@PacBell.net).


SPC 216P, Methods of Test for Determining Application Data of Overhead Circulator Fans

SPC 216 will hold conference calls from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • December 8, 2017

For additional information please contact Gwelen Paliaga, Chair of SPC 216 (gpaliaga@trcsolutions.com).


SPC 218P, Method of Test for Lubricant and Refrigerant Miscibility Determination

SPC 218 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 from 9:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern).

For additional information, please contact Brad Boggess, Chair of SPC 218P (Brad.Boggess@emerson.com).


SPC 222P, Standard Method of Test for Electrical Power Drive Systems

SPC 222 will hold a conference call on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information please contact Armin Hauer, Chair of SPC 222 (armin.hauer@us.ebmpapst.com).


SPC 224P, Standard for the Application of Building Information Modeling

SPC 224 will hold conference calls from 10:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • February 28, 2018
  • March 14, 2018
  • March 28, 2018
  • April 11, 2018
  • April 25, 2018
  • May 9, 2018
  • May 23, 2018
  • June 6, 2018
  • June 20, 2018

For additional information please contact Dennis Knight, Chair of SPC 224 (dknight@wholebuildingsystems.com).


SSPC 300 Subcommittee - Standard 202, Commissioning Process for Buildings and Systems

The Standard 202 Subcommittee of SSPC 300 will hold conference calls from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm (Eastern) on the following dates:

  • February 8th, 2018
  • March 8th, 2018
  • April 12th, 2018
  • May 15th, 2018

SPC 3210, Standard for the Assessment of Educational Facilities for Moisture Affected Areas and Fungal Contamination

SPC 3210 will hold a conference call on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm (Eastern).

For additional information contact Ryan Shanley, Staff Liaison to SPC 3210 (rshanley@ashrae.org).

Close