Artificial intelligence (AI) policy: ASHRAE prohibits the entry of content from any ASHRAE publication or related ASHRAE intellectual property (IP) into any AI tool, including but not limited to ChatGPT. Additionally, creating derivative works of ASHRAE IP using AI is also prohibited without express written permission from ASHRAE.

logoShaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

Fifth Inter-College Cricket Tournament 2024

The ASHRAE India Chapter organized the fifth edition of Dr. Prem Chand Jain Memorial Cricket Tournament on 27th January, 2024 at Jamia Islamia Sports Complex, New Delhi. The event was planned under the leadership of Dr. Rajinder Singh, AIC Mentor for Student Activities. 

Ms. Payal Jain joined the tournament, as did Mr. Abid Husain, Historian, Mr. Rajesh Jain, President, Mr. Abhishek Jain, Secretary and Mr. Gaurav Mathur, CTTC Chair along with other chapter officers.

The sporting event was attended by following 6 teams of ASHRAE Student chapters:

  1. PUSA Institute of Technology Delhi.
  2. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology.
  3. ABES Engineering College Ghaziabad.
  4. Shiv Nadar University.
  5. KEIT Group of Institutions.
  6. IIMT College of Engineering.

ABES Engineering College won the final match.

The Prizes were distributed to the Winner, Runner-up, Best Bowler, Best Batsman, and Man of the Match. Medals were provided to all participating players.

The event was sponsored by the following firms:

  1. Daikin Air Conditioning India Pvt. Ltd – Platinum Sponsor.
  2. Nirvay Solutions Pvt. Ltd. – Kits Sponsor
  3. Bell Cooling Towers Pvt. Ltd. – Refreshment Sponsor
  4. Grundfoss Pumps India Pvt. Ltd. – Ground Sponsor
  5. Vybrix Engitech India Pvt. Ltd. – Prize Money Sponsor
  6. ALP Aeroflrx (I) Pvt. Ltd. – Drinks Sponsor
  7. Safex Technologies – Lunch Sponsor