Artificial intelligence (AI) policy: ASHRAE prohibits the entry of content from any ASHRAE publication or related ASHRAE intellectual property (IP) into any AI tool, including but not limited to ChatGPT. Additionally, creating derivative works of ASHRAE IP using AI is also prohibited without express written permission from ASHRAE.

logoShaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

New Certified Professionals, September 2019

New Certified Professionals, September 2019

Building Commissioning Professional (BCxP)

The BCxP certification, an ANSI-accredited certification program, validates competency to lead, plan, coordinate and manage a commissioning team to implement commissioning processes in new and existing buildings.

Name, ASHRAE Chapter

Josephine Aspra, Southern Nevada

Andrew John Backes, Wisconsin

David J. Branson, West Texas

Andrew George, Orange Empire

Steven Haynes, Utah

Sean Douglas Mackenzie

Jayson M. Ritch, Austin

Larry J. Sharette, Sr., Southern California

Camille Zarife, Lebanese


Building Energy Modeling Professional (BEMP)

The BEMP certification, an ANSI-accredited certification program, validates competency to evaluate, select, implement, calibrate and interpret the results of energy modeling software when applied to new and existing building and systems energy performance. 

BEMPs also qualify to perform As Designed ratings for ASHRAE’s Building Energy Quotient (bEQ) program.

Name, ASHRAE Chapter

Jessica J. Errett, Nebraska

High-Performance Building Design Professional (HBDP)

The HBDP certification, an ANSI accredited certification program, validates competency to design and integrate sustainable HVAC&R systems into high performing buildings.

Name, ASHRAE Chapter

Asfandyar Khan, Illinois

Healthcare Facility Design Professional (HFDP)

The HFDP certification validates competency to incorporate standards, guidelines and regulatory codes as well as unique healthcare facility requirements and design principles in HVAC system design.

Name, ASHRAE Chapter

Marcus P. Curley, Alaska

Ahmed Elgohary

Richard Morrow, Tri County

Jafet Tavarez, Long Island

Fengjuan Wang, Nashville